Independence Bowl Foundation Welcomes 2024 Executive Committee and Board of Directors


SHREVEPORT, La. (March 8, 2024) – The Independence Bowl Foundation installed the 2024 Executive Committee and Board of Directors, including Claire Rebouche of Willis Knighton Health as 2024 Chair, at its Thursday, March 7 Annual Membership Meeting. The Independence Bowl Foundation Executive Committee and Board of Directors features many of the top leaders in the Shreveport-Bossier area.

Rebouche, a graduate of Vanderbilt University, is the Senior VP of Quality and Clinical Performance for Willis Knighton Health. A Shreveport native, she earned her Master’s degree from Northwestern State University School of Nursing. She and her husband of 37 years, Darrell, have two adult children, Christopher and Madeleine.

She has attended more than 30 Independence Bowls and served as division co-chair of Special Events, Hospitality, and Game Management, co-chair of Ladies’ Day Out, Media Hospitality, Team Announcement Party and North Hospitality Tents. Rebouche was elected 2nd Vice-Chair of the Bowl in 2021, working her way up to chair the 2024 Radiance Technologies Independence Bowl. She has been a member of the Executive Committee for seven years and was selected Independence Bowl Volunteer of the Year in 2013.

Claire has also served on the Executive Board for St. Luke’s Mobile Medical Ministry and the Vestry for St. Mark’s Cathedral.

Below is 2024’s 14-member executive committee for the Independence Bowl Foundation:

  • Chair: Claire Rebouche (Willis Knighton Health)
  • Vice-Chair: Sarah Giglio (Gilmer & Giglio)
  • 1st Vice-Chair: Keith Burton (Caddo Parish Public Schools)
  • 2nd Vice-Chair: Greg Lott (Progressive Bank)
  • Treasurer: Bert Schmale (Home Federal Bank)
  • Secretary: Victor Mainiero (Caddo Parish Public Schools)
  • Immediate Past Chair: Bryan Roppolo (Roppolo’s Insulation)
  • Three-Year Term: Taylor Jamison (NextEra Energy Resources)
  • Three-Year Term: Lee Holmes (U.S. Air Force Reserve)
  • Two-Year Term: Doug Bland (Bland Agency, Inc.)
  • Two-Year Term: Cindy Smith (KSM Marketing Agency)
  • One-Year Term: John David Person (WIELAND)
  • One-Year Term: Michael Melerine (Seabaugh & Sepulvado Attorneys at Law)
  • Title Sponsor Ex-Officio: Gen. Jon Ellis (Radiance Technologies)

Sixteen Three-Year Term members of the Board of Directors were voted in at the Annual Membership Meeting, while the Two-Year and One-Year term members rolled into their respective board slots. There are also 32 Life Directors on the board. The Independence Bowl Foundation Board of Directors has 80 active members. The full Board of Directors slate can be found at


Established in 1976, the Radiance Technologies Independence Bowl™ is college football’s 11th most-historic bowl game and celebrated its 47th edition on Saturday, December 16, 2023. The Texas Tech Red Raiders defeated the California Golden Bears, 34-14. The Independence Bowl Foundation announced a one-year extension with Radiance Technologies – ensuring they will be the title sponsor through 2025. The bowl’s conference, team, and television agreements also run through the 2025 season. Army West Point is slated to match up against the Pac-12 Conference in 2024, and the Big 12 Conference is lined up to face Conference USA in 2025.

The Independence Bowl Foundation is prevalent in the Shreveport-Bossier City area throughout the year, hosting events to help enhance the economic impact and growth of our community. The Mission of the Independence Bowl is to attract and provide quality, nationally recognized football competition oriented to the Ark-La-Tex region. For more information, visit or follow the bowl on Facebook, X and Instagram at @IndyBowl.

Independence Bowl Foundation

425 Ashley Ridge Blvd, Suite 360, Shreveport, LA 71106  |  P.O. Box 6834, Shreveport, LA 71136  |  318.221.0712

2024 Independence Bowl